Re: Social Media Tools

I am not going to lie, being enrolled in this module really opened my eyes to the many apps, widgets and devices (whatever you want to call them) that the internet now offers to us. Being your standard 23 year old girl my internet activity tends to be focused solely on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, etc. for personal and recreational reasons.

Social Media Examiner listed “29 Social Media Tools Recommended by the Pros” and it really surprised me by how many tools there are for expanding off of those popular social media apps (shareroot). I also surprised by the usefulness they serve in their own way (pocket, anyone?).

I think the only one I’d add on is hoot suite. I heard about hootsuite in a meeting for sports club presidents and how to promote their clubs. They recommended hootsuite because it lets you manage all your social media apps at once! If you are captain of the soccer team you might want to let people know when the game is and hootsuite allows you to put that on Twitter and Facebook at the same time. You can even schedule ahead of time when a post goes up, like a week before the game or 24 hours before the game.

I am glad I got to take this course that introduced me to some really useful apps for finding good resources that can help me with my education and beyond! #tfws14 for life!

This post inspired by: @TheJennAdams tweet

Leave a Reply

